Friday, August 19, 2011

Deleting Files: The Truth

     When you delete a file on Windows, your file goes to your Recycle Bin. Task complete, right? No. The file is in a new location and still on your computer and is still accessible just as it was on your desktop in your folder. To delete the file from your Recycle Bin, double click your Recycle Bin and delete the file again! Is it gone? Well, no. Believe it or not, files can be recovered even after those steps. One way it can be recovered is by Windows System Restore. System Restore can bring you back in time, essentially. Also, your files that have been "wiped out" are still on your hard drive. You wouldn't be able to find them, because they are hidden. For more information:

No comments: